top of page
Writer's pictureIsa Friedlander

March - Sasae, Sumi Gaeshi, Snap Downs


Nearing the end of March and the beginning of spring, we are wrapping up with a few weeks where we jumped around a lot with different techniques. For the most part, we covered sasae, sumi gaeshi, and snap downs in both judo and judo-wrestling.


Below is some study material, which serves as a starting point for deep-dives into each subject!



Lukas Krpalek's sumi gaeshi to ude gatame (shoulder crunch sweep)


Meregali's foot sweep (ashi waza) to snap-down into front headlock position


Colton Brown's sasae


Some questions to think about:


• What techniques can I use sasae to set up?

• How many different grip variations can I do sasae from?

• What footwork and gripping can I use to set up my sumi gaeshi?

• What ne waza techniques should I transition to after a snap down?


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page